Briefly Speaking...


"It shows maturity in the band, without surrendering our reckless abandon and love of rock n’ roll!”

Beasto Blanco; the band comprised of Chuck Garric (long time Alice Cooper bassist) on guitars and vocals, Calico Cooper on vocals, Brother Latham on guitars, Jan LeGrow on bass andSean Sellers on drums,will release their 3rd studio album We Are on May 24, 2019 via Rat Pak Records.  We Are is the follow up album to their highly successful 2016 self-titled sophomore release Beasto Blanco. Produced by Ryan Greene, the new album is available for pre-order in various bundle configurations including vinyl, cassette and hand autographed CD’s

Influenced by bands such as White Zombie and Motorhead, Beasto Blanco’s music is a potent mix of heavy riffs, driving bass and melodic choruses. From the album opener “The Seeker” to the closer “I See You In It,” it is clear that Beasto Blanco wear their influences on their sleeve. Tracks like “Solitary Rave,” “Perception of Me” and “We Got This” showcase that vocal interplay between Garric and Cooper, something that separates Beasto Blanco from these influences. A bonus version CD and digital downloads will feature a bonus track “Halcyon.” A video for the first single “The Seeker” will be released later this month.

Regarding the new album Chuck Garric comments, “We spent a lot of time channeling, dissecting and arranging the songs from our new album. The idea was, “Let’s make ‘our’ record – not necessarily what’s popular now or what we think other people will like. We said, let’s make a record for us and our fans. Our fans are loyal and our sound is our sound.”

Guitarist Brother Latham adds “We Are” is a novel record for us.  It shows maturity in the band, without surrendering our reckless abandon and love of rock n’ roll!”

Calico Cooper adds, “This record has teeth. It’s got a bite to it that I love. It’s message is from the people we see around us every day, it’s heartbeat is so loud. It says We are strong. We are indestructible. We are here. We Are!“

The track listing for We Are is:

  • 01 The Seeker
  • 02 Solitary Rave
  • 03 Ready To Go
  • 04 Down
  • 05 Perception Of Me
  • 06 Let’s Rip
  • 07 Half Life
  • 08 We Got This
  • 09 Follow The Bleed
  • 10 I See You In It
  • 11 Halcyon (Bonus-track CD & Download versions)

Beasto Blanco will be touring U.S and Canada in support of We Are opening for Halestorm and Palaye Royale. The tour begins April 18th at the Verizon Center in Mankato, MN and takes the band through spring with additional headlining shows, as well as an appearance at this years Rocklahoma.


  • APR 18 Mankato, MN Verizon Wireless Center*
  • APR 20 Billings, MT Shrine Auditorium*
  • APR 21 Denver, CO Moe’s Original BBQ
  • APR 22 Salt Lake City, UT The Union*
  • APR 23 Garden City, ID Revolution Concert House*
  • APR 25 Kennewick, WA Toyota Center*
  • APR 26 Vancouver, BC Chan Centre*
  • APR 28 Edmonton, AB Norther Jubilee Auditorium*
  • APR 29 Calgary, AB MacEwan Ballroom*
  • MAY 01 Winnipeg, MB Burton Cummings Theatre*
  • MAY 05 Bismarck, ND Bismarck Event Center*
  • MAY 07 Rapid City, SD Barnett Arena*
  • MAY 08 Sioux Falls, SD Bigs Bar
  • MAY 09 Cedar Rapids, IA US Cellular Center*
  • MAY 10 Council Bluffs, IA West Fair Amphitheater*
  • MAY 11 Indianapolis, IN Kiss Expo
  • MAY 12 London, ON London Music Hall*
  • MAY 13 Toronto, ON Danforth Music Hall*
  • MAY 14 Ottawa, ON The Brass Monkey
  • MAY 15 Montreal, QC MTelus*
  • MAY 16 Quebec City, QC La Source de la Martinière
  • MAY 17 Brooklyn, NY Knitting Factory
  • MAY 19 Clifton, NJ Dingbatz
  • MAY 20 Pittsburgh, PA Hard Rock Cafe
  • MAY 22 Memphis, TN Hi Tone Cafe
  • MAY 23 St Louis, MO Fubar
  • MAY 25 Pryor, OK Rocklahoma
  • MAY 26 Dallas, TX Gas Monkey Live
  • MAY 27 Austin, TX Come & Take It Live
  • MAY 28 Houston, TX Warehouse
  • MAY 31 Jacksonville, FL Jack Rabbits
  • JUN 01 Nashville, TN The Basement East
  • (*with Halestorm)


  1. I love Beasto Blanco!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: