Full-length album coming out July 9th!

Aussie-born rocker Eden James has released his new music video for his single, “Stranger.”

“Stranger” is from James’ fourth studio album, All the Good Blank Are Taken, set to release on Dandy Ram Records on Friday, July 9, 2021.

The video has been officially selected for screenings at two international film festivals this year: Rome Music Video Awards in Rome, Italy and the Tagore International Film Festival in Bolpur, India.

James, who co-produced his upcoming album, All the Good Blank Are Taken with producer Tim Leitner (Billy Joel and Tina Turner), wrote “Stranger” in the songwriting style of Leonard Cohen. In a recent interview, James stated how he admired Cohen’s “playful cheekiness when describing sex and foreplay in his stories. It’s poetic, romantic and humorous at the same time. That was the bar I set when I wrote this song.”

Recorded at Sticky Audio Labs in New York City, James’s new album includes Paul Simon’s guitarist Larry Saltzman, David Bowie’s drummer Sterling Campbell and Bruce Springsteen’s keyboard/accordion player Charles Giordano.

James is an Australian-born, NYC-based songwriter/recording artist who has won multiple international music awards. Since releasing his first album in Australia, he has collected several accolades, including the Sunnie Award for Best New Talent and Best International Artist Award at the MusicOz Awards. His recent song, “Black Book,” was featured in the music video documentary, The Sound, which won awards at the Festigious International Film Festival and at the Global Music Awards.Eden James’s debut album Never Setting Sun produced a number one hit song in Greece and received critical acclaim. With the release of his second album, he appeared on the Rockwave Festival bill with The Killers, Placebo and Moby. James was also the second top billing on the Vibe stage for the largest music festival in Greece. In addition, James has toured in Japan, the UK, France, Norway, Sweden, Greece, Poland, Switzerland, Australia, New Zealand and the US.

All the Good Blank Are Taken
Track List:
1. Bad Girl
2. Black Book
3. Dangerous Game
4. New York
5. Something Called Love
6. Stranger
7. Villain
8. Negative Space


  1. Great song & video! And Eden’s a handsome & charismatic guy to boot!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: