"This album has been a long time coming."

Atlanta, Ga., duo ‘68 released their third full-length studio album, Give One Take One, out now via Cooking Vinyl.

Described as a cross between punk blues and post hardcore, ’68 consists of the dynamic duo of Vocalist and Guitarist Josh Scogin and Drummer Nikko Yamada.

“This album has been a long time coming,” stated Scogin. “We recorded in the summer of 2019 and had to sit on them until now, the next step in to see these songs fulfilled live. I’m hoping that comes sooner than later.”

Scogin also created a documentary around the making of the album, only viewable to those who pre-ordered the record.

“While we sat in limbo during the 2020 shutdown, I gathered all my footage that I had and created a documentary. It was mostly done for fun, to keep me from losing my mind because I’m not good at sitting idle. The end product shows a small glimpse into the world of ‘68 and how winging it by the seat of your pants can be a real adventurous way to live.”



  1. The Knife, The Knife, The Knife
  2. Bad Bite
  3. Nickels and Diamonds
  4. What You Feed
  5. What You Starve
  6. The Silence, The Silence, The Silence
  7. Life And Debt
  8. Lovers In Death
  9. Nervous Passenger
  10. The Storm, The Storm, The Storm


%d bloggers like this: