Briefly Speaking...


Song was was co-written by ONI and Nick DePirro.

ONI has released a new single, entitled “Alone” – taken from their upcoming EP, which will be unveiled soon. The EP was produced by Josh Wilbur (Lamb Of God, Gojira, Trivium).

With their influences rooted in progressive metal, ONI‘s sound can be compared to the genre’s heavy hitters – The Human Abstract, Protest The Hero and Between The Buried And Me – yet they remain truly unique. “Alone” was co-written by ONI and Nick DePirro.

ONI‘s debut album, Ironshore (2016), took listeners on an absorbing ride that provided ample opportunity for head-banging, singing along and deep introspection. Fans can expect another crushing release when the band’s EP drops in 2020.

Stay tuned for more news about ONI coming soon!

ONI line-up:
Jake Oni – Vocals
Martin Andres – Guitar
Chase Bryant – Bass
Johnny D – Xylosynth
Joe Greulich – Drums

ONI online:

Michelle is an award-winning professional journalist/managing editor/editor whose career has spanned more than 30 years with many notable national and international publications. She is married to an Episcopal priest who thinks it is awesome what his significant other does for a living.

%d bloggers like this: