Briefly Speaking...


'The Infinite Loop' is a masterpiece of progressive metal featuring 70 minutes of mind-blowing jedi-like musicianship!

Progressive metal prodigies SIFTING will release their upcoming third full-length album entitled The Infinite Loop on September 27, 2019 via Eclipse Records. The album was produced by Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence, Poison the Well), mixed & mastered by Jamie King (Between The Buried And Me, The Contortionist), and the album’s artwork was designed by Jimmy León. See below for the full track listing.

The band have also revealed the first music video from the album for the single A Critical Affair, which was directed by Alejandro Fumero Gil.

The Infinite Loop is a masterpiece of progressive metal featuring 70 minutes of mind-blowing jedi-like musicianship, perhaps only rivaled by the likes of Rush, Megadeth, Dream Theater or Metallica. That’s a big statement to make, but if one takes the time to listen, the songs on this album back it up.

The first single, “A Critical Affair,” simply shreds the listener’s ears with fast-paced, finger-twisting riffs and unbelievable drumbeats that one would think could only be performed by a human-octopus hybrid. The second single, entitled “Stop Calling Me Liberty,” could very well be considered a modern-day masterpiece with its pummeling verse-chorus-verse structure, insanely epic guitar solos and acoustic reprieve in the middle of the song. More importantly, however, are the lyrics in which the Statue of Liberty comes to life and tells the world how the concept of liberty has been adulterated towards the agenda of the first-world elites.

The third single, “Enough,” takes things down a notch and tackles the scandal of college admissions and parents providing material necessities to their children instead of what they really need – quality company, love, affection and acceptance. Other highlights on the album include “Ghost of A Lie,” which features Derek Sherinian (Sons of Apollo, Dream Theater) on keyboards, and of course the title track, “The Infinite Loop.”

One could go on and on about each song on this album, as there’s just so damn much to say about it, but in the end… you just NEED to listen to it for yourself. Open your mind to something new and discover the magic of SIFTING.

Pre-order the album on iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, or CD and stream the singles via Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Pandora, iHeartRadio, and more here.

The Infinite Loop track listing:

01. Agony

02. A Critical Affair

03. Enough

04. Stop Calling Me Liberty

05. The Fifth Element

06. What If (Dichotomy)

07. To Who I Am

08. Ghost Of A Lie (feat. Derek Sherinian)

09. Emotionless Shells

10. The Infinite Loop

%d bloggers like this: