Briefly Speaking...


"'P.A.W.' is a song mostly about 'Redlining' and how shitty it feels to be considered less than others. It's about the times when you're reminded of that fact. The feeling that you're always being watched." 

St. Joseph punk-rock brothers Radkey are premiering their newest track “P.A.W.” today exclusively with Kerrang! Check out the music video HERE.

“‘P.A.W.’ is a song mostly about ‘Redlining’ and how shitty it feels to be considered less than others. It’s about the times when you’re reminded of that fact. The feeling that you’re always being watched,” states Isaiah Radke on the inspiration behind the track.


“P.A.W.” follows the trio’s previous releases “Spiders“, “Rock And Roll Homeschool“, “St. Elwood“, “Basement“, and “Junes“. Each release is part of a waterfall bundle called No Strange Cats can be found HERE.

Radkey partnered with MasterCard in January 2018 for #StartSomethingPriceless campaign featuring SZA. The campaign included a docuseries that premiered on The Ellen DeGeneres Show while commercials aired during the 60th Annual GRAMMY Awards televised broadcast. Radkey joined five other artists on a cover of Bo Diddley‘s “Can’t Judge a Book by the Cover,” the theme song for the campaign. Stream the “Can’t Judge a Book by the Cover” remix HERE.

As pre-teens growing up in small-town Saint Joseph, Mo., brothers Darrion “Dee,” Isaiah and Soloman Radke enrolled in rock ‘n’ roll high school as their ticket out of Nowheresville. The brothers played their first show opening for Fishbone in 2011 and haven’t looked back since. In 2013, the Cat & Mouse and Devil Fruit EPs took Radkey from sweaty backroom punk gigs to storming the UK’s Download Festival and Riotfest in the U.S. In 2015, Radkey enlisted Arctic Monkeys producer/mixer Ross Orton to producer their debut record, Delicious Rock Noise. The result was an across-the-board detonation of several shades of rock, punk and wild abandon – and riffs, riffs, riffs. Having kicked off 2018 with new music, Radkey’s sound has continued to expand and mature, reflected in the sleek guitar and growing bass on their new tracks “Not Smart,” “Basement” and “St. Elwood.” It’s a testament to the future of music, and the band is primed for rock and roll glory.


  • March 22 – Lawrence, KS – Bottleneck
  • March 23 – Columbia, MO – Rose Music Hall
  • March 26 – Greenville, SC – Radio Room
  • March 30 – Brooklyn, NY – Market Hotel
  • April 5 – West Dundee, IL – RocHaus
  • May 26 – Las Vegas, NV – Punk Rock Bowling Festival*

Listen to “PAW” On:

Follow Radkey:


Michelle is an award-winning professional journalist/managing editor/editor whose career has spanned more than 30 years with many notable national and international publications. She is married to an Episcopal priest who thinks it is awesome what his significant other does for a living.

%d bloggers like this: