Briefly Speaking...



Sacramento-based mainstays of noise metal WILL HAVEN will release their highly-anticipated sixth full-length album, entitled Muerte, this Friday, March 23, 2018 via minus HEAD Records. Muerte is available for pre-order now via iTunesAmazon and Bandcamp(the track “El Sol” can be streamed via Spotify now here).


Today, fans can stream Muerte in its entirety via Metal Hammer! Listen here:

Guitarist Jeff Irwin says, “We are beyond excited for everyone to hear this. We worked extremely hard to make this an amazing record. I think it’s safe to safe to say that this is our favorite record we have ever done and we’re excited to finally share it with the world. It’s meant to be listened to very loudly… enjoy.”

WILL HAVEN breathe entire new life into their sound with Muerte, taking notes from the past but incorporating modern tones to create a chaotic, haunting auditory attackThroughout 2017, the members of WILL HAVEN secretly recorded Muerte at Pus Cavern Studios in Sacramento, CA with Joe Johnston engineering and co-producing alongside Irwin. They pieced together a corrosive, chaotic, and cohesive vision that never relents over its 11 tracks. Mastering was handled by Logan Mader (Devil You Know, Fear Factory, Periphery).


WILL HAVEN will perform at five California shows, one Oregon, and one Washington show this spring, including a May run with Fake Figures. See below for all confirmed dates.

unnamed (1)
WILL HAVEN Upcoming Show Dates:
3/23 Sacramento, CA @ Holy Diver – Album release show $10 or $15 with signed CD
5/3 San Francisco, CA @ The Eagle
5/4 Fullerton, CA @ Programme Skate & Sound w/ Fake Figures
5/5 San Diego, CA @ Brick by Brick w/ Fake Figures
5/6 Hollywood, CA @ The Viper Room w/ Fake Figures
6/23 Portland, OR @ Star Theater w/ Witch Mountain

6/24 Seattle, WA @ Highline

About WILL HAVEN Discography:

The origins of noise metal legends WILL HAVEN can be traced back to 1995, when they first emerged as a staple in Sacramento, CA’s storied underground. For the past two decades-plus, they’ve existed on the fringe of extreme music – championing an apocalyptic amalgam of metal, noise, hardcore, and alternative all their own. WILL HAVEN have released a string of seminal and influential albums, kicked off by 1997’s El Diablo and WHVN two years later. Between tours with everyone from Slipknot to DeftonesCarpe Diem proved an influential milestone in 2001 and garnered the band a spot on the Vans Warped Tour that year. Then, avowed fans and scene compatriots Chino Moreno and Far‘s Shaun Lopez co-produced The Hierophant released in 2007. Slipknot percussionist Chris Fehn assumed bass duties on the 2011 opus Voir Dire, which landed among Metal Hammer’s “Top 50 Albums of the Year.” Following the release of 2015’s Open Mind to Discomfort EP, the band began sculpting Muerte.

Muerte track listing:
1)      Hewed With the Brand
2)      Winds of Change
3)      Kinney
4)      The Son
5)      43
6)      No Escape (feat. Mike Scheidt of YOB)
7)      Unit K
8)      Ladwig No. 949
9)      Bootstraps
10)  Now in the Ashes

11)  El Sol (co-written with/feat. Stephen Carpenter of Deftones)

Grady Avenell – singer
Jeff Irwin – guitar
Adrien Contreras – bass

Mitch Wheeler – drums

WILL HAVEN online:
%d bloggers like this: